Summit junkie! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Scottw.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 22 Oct 2018 09:06:28 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Jun 03, 2014 http://Scottw.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2014.html <p>After 5 years of posting on the good ol&#39; FRB it is time to move on. When I first started running I loved this site. I have made many friends and shared a lot of fantastic memories from some great people here, but most of those friends have also moved on. I&#39;m pretty sure there are only two or three people out there that read this anyway, so it won&#39;t be a big loss, but I have started using Strava, so if you are there come and find me or reach out on facebook or twitter. It&#39;s been purdy darn fun, but it&#39;s time to move on.</p> <p>Happy running (and climbing).</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 06:00:00 Thu, May 08, 2014 http://Scottw.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2014.html <p>Mount Wire double with Craig, MattW, Jennilyn and Zac:</p> <p>We had hoped to do Olympus this morning, but opeted for a double Wire because of the snow. We actually had some snow on Wire, but the trail was pretty clear, so nothing to worry about. We had a really fun group.</p> Thu, 08 May 2014 06:00:00 Wed, May 07, 2014 http://Scottw.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2014.html <p>City Creek Canyon with MattW:</p> <p>It rained most of the day, so we just ran up the canyon road to avoid the messy trails.</p> Wed, 07 May 2014 06:00:00 Tue, May 06, 2014 http://Scottw.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-06-2014.html <p>Ave Twins with MattW:</p> <p>The forecast called for showers, but we beat the storm. It was hot and sunny when we started, but some clouds moved in and by time we hit the summit it had cooled off, but still felt great. About 30 minutes after we finished it was raining pretty hard.</p> Tue, 06 May 2014 06:00:00 Mon, May 05, 2014 http://Scottw.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2014.html <p>View Benchmark solo:</p> <p>I was the only person out on the trails for a really fun run up to VB from Ann&#39;s/Vintage View. I didn&#39;t have much time, so I just tagged the summit and turned around.</p> <p>PM: Weights at the gym for an hour with Kristina.</p> Mon, 05 May 2014 06:00:00